Thor: Love And Thunder

Thor: Love and Thunder is an upcoming American superhero film directed by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, based on the Marvel Comics character Thor. It will be the direct sequel to Thor: Ragnarok (2017) and the 29th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). Chris Hemsworth stars alongside Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale, Chris Pratt, Jaimie Alexander, Pom Klementieff, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Jeff Goldblum, and Vin Diesel in Taika Waititi directed the picture and co-wrote the screenplay with Jennifer Kaytin Robinson.

Hemsworth and Waititi had explored plans for a sequel to Ragnarok by January 2018. When Love and Thunder was publicly announced in July 2019, Hemsworth, Waititi, Thompson, and Portman (who did not feature in Ragnarok) were all attached to return to the franchise. Waititi revealed that the picture would incorporate elements from Jason Aaron’s Mighty Thor comic book series, in which Portman’s character Jane Foster takes on the mantle and powers of Thor while battling cancer. Waititi later described the film as a romance film once Robinson joined it in February 2020. Filming in Sydney, Australia, began in January 2021 and ended in early June 2021.

Thor: Love and Thunder will be released in the United States on July 8, 2022, as part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s Phase Four.

Related posts

Leave a Comment