Sooryavanshi is a Hindi-language action film directed by Rohit Shetty and produced by Reliance Entertainment, Rohit Shetty Picturez, Dharma Productions, and Cape of Good Films. Yunus Sajawal, Farhad Samji, Sanchit Bendre, and Vidhi Ghodgadnkar wrote the script, and Shetty wrote the original storey. It stars Akshay Kumar as Anti-Terrorism Squad chief DCP Veer Sooryavanshi alongside Katrina Kaif, with Jackie Shroff, Gulshan Grover, Abhimanyu Singh, Niharica Raizada, Vivan Bhatena, Sikandar Kher, Nikitin Dheer, and Jaaved Jaaferi rounding out the supporting cast.

In cameo cameos, Ajay Devgn and Ranveer Singh reprise their roles as Singham and Simmba from the franchise’s prior flicks.

Kumar’s character was revealed near the end of Simmba, and it functioned as Sooryavanshi’s character introduction. The film was scheduled to be released in theatres on March 24, 2020, but was postponed owing to the COVID-19 outbreak in India. On April 30, 2021, the film was scheduled to be released in theatres. Due to an increase of COVID-19 cases and a lockdown in Maharashtra, the film’s release date was postponed indefinitely in April 2021. Finally, Sooryavanshi will be released in theatres worldwide on November 5, 2021, to coincide with Diwali.

Related posts

Leave a Comment